Woman of Dignity


Woman of Dignity tells the story of two women, Woo Ah-jin and Park Bok-ja, who come from completely different backgrounds. Woo Ah-jin enjoys a life of luxury through the support of her wealthy father-in-law. Meanwhile, Park Bok-ja comes from a humble home. Things get awry when Woo Ah-jin’s father-in-law loses his wealth and her husband cheats on her. Making matters worse is Park Bok-ja’s entrance to their family’s household with an ulterior motive. 


General Information

  • Status: ONGOING
  • Drama Title: Woman of Dignity
  • Other Titles: Lady with Class
  • Genre: Melodrama
  • Director: Kim Yoon-chul
  • Writer: Baek Mi-kyung
  • No. of Episodes: 20
  • Broadcast period: June 16 – August 19, 2017
  • Time Slot: 23:00 Korean Standard Time, Fri & Sat
  • Runtime: 60 minutes
  • TV Network: JTBC (cable)
  • Production Company(s): 
  • Preceded by: Man to Man
  • Followed by: Age of Youth Season 2

Main Cast & Characters

main cast of woman of dignity

Kim Hee-seon as Woo Ah-jin. She enjoys a luxurious life thanks to her father-in-law’s wealth. Her fairytale-like life turns into a downward spiral though when her family’s conglomerate fails and her husband cheats on her. Matters go further out of hand when a mysterious woman enters their home and tries to steal the ideal life she possesses. 

Kim Sun-ah as Park Bok-ja. She desperately enters the Woo household as a helper. Having experienced harsh circumstances, it is her ambition to belong to the upper class thus, becoming a rival to Woo Ah-jin. Slowly, she gains the attention and favor of Woo Ah-jin’s father-in-law much to the Woo family’s contempt. 


Official Posters

Original Soundtrack

(to be updated)

News & Developments


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *