Lookout tells the story of a group of people who team up to serve justice themselves after losing their loved ones to criminals. The group has a lawyer, prosecutor, hacker, and an extremely shy person. They want to serve these criminals what they deserve and take matters into their own hands as the corrupt justice system in South Korea fails to capture the culprits. 


General Information

  • Status: COMPLETED
  • Drama Title: Lookout
  • Genre: Action, Thriller
  • Director: Son Hyung-suk
  • Writer: Kim Soo-eun
  • No. of Episodes: 32
  • Broadcast Period: May 22, 2017 – July 11, 2017
  • Time Slot: 22:00 Korean Standard Time, Mondays & Tuesdays
  • Runtime: 35 minutes
  • TV Network: MBC (free-to-air)
  • Production Company(s): Gallery 9, Nano Chem Tech
  • Preceded by: Rebel: Thief Who Stole the People 
  • Followed by: The King Loves

Main Cast & Characters

main cast of lookout

Kim Young-kwang as Jang Do-han. Jang Do-han is a prosecutor who joins the vigilante group with a vengeful heart caused by an event in his childhood years.

Lee Si-young as Joo Soo-ji. She plays the role of a detective and decides to join the team after losing her daughter to a brutal murderer. 

Kim Tae-hoon as Kim Eun-joong. He is a prosecutor who believes that criminals should be punished according to the law but loses this conviction when he realizes that the justice system is so corrupt and no justice is being served.

Kim Seul-gi as Seo Bo-mi. She is a survivor of a crime that killed her family. Her tragic experience caused her to become antisocial who refuses to be seen by anyone. 

Key as Gong Kyung-soo. A genius hacker who helps the vigilante group in tracking down the criminals. 


Lookout Viewership Ratings Data
The orange and green numbers indicate the lowest and highest ratings, respectively. All values are expressed in %.
Episode #Broadcast dateNielsen KoreaTNMS
1May 22, 20176.
3May 23, 20174.
5May 29, 20175.
7May 30, 20176.
9Jun 5, 20176.
11Jun 6, 20177.
13Jun 12, 20176.
15Jun 13, 20177.
17Jun 19, 20177.
19Jun 20, 20178.
21Jun 26, 20177.
23Jun 27, 20178.
25Jul 3, 20176.
27Jul 4, 20178.
29Jul 10, 20177.38.79.4
31Jul 11, 20179.39.99.310.1

Official Posters

Original Soundtrack

  • OST Part 1
    • No. 1: Amen by Damiano feat. Jenyer
  • OST Part 2
    • No. 1: Got U by Gill, Ltak feat. Pop Culture
  • OST Part 3
    • No. 1: Trickling by Raina (Orange Caramel)
    • No. 2: Trickling (instrumental)
  • OST Part 4
    • No. 1: Taken by Jenyer feat. DAVII
    • No. 2: Taken (instrumental)
  • OST Part 5
    • No. 1: Wanna Be With You by Takada Kenta, New Town Boyz
    • No. 2: Wanna Be With You (instrumental)
  • OST Part 6
    • No. 1: I Need A Light by Han Gaeul
    • No. 2: I Need A Light (instrumental)

News & Developments


Write a comment

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of