Chicago Typewriter


Chicago Typewriter tells the story of three independence fighters who lived during the Japanese occupation of Korea in the 1930s. They are reincarnated into the present time as a famous male writer who experiences a career slump, a ghostwriter who makes a deal with him, and a biggest fan who becomes his anti-fan for a while. The three meet in the present time and write together a novel about the events in the past that lead to them separating  from each other.


General Information

  • Status: COMPLETED
  • Drama Title: Chicago Typewriter 
  • Other Titles: N/A
  • Genre: Fantasy, Romance
  • Director: Kim Cheol-kyu
  • Writer: Jin Soo-wan
  • No. of Episodes: 16
  • Broadcast period: April 7 – May 27, 2017
  • Time Slot: 20:00 Korean Standard Time, Fri & Sat
  • Runtime: 60 minutes
  • TV Network: tvN (cable)
  • Production Company(s): Studio Dragon, The Unicorn
  • Preceded by: Tomorrow with You
  • Followed by: Secret Forest

Main Cast & Characters

main cast of Korean drama Chicago Typewriter

Yoo Ah-in as Han Se-joo. He is a famous novelist enjoying a very successful career when a writer’s block forces him to take on a ghostwriter.

Im Soo-jung as Jeon Seol. She is a veterinarian and literary fanatic who is the biggest fan of Han Se-joo.

Go Kyung-pyo as Yoo Jin-oh. A ghost writer with a genius writing style who makes a deal with Han Se-joo regarding his mid-career slump.


Official Posters


Original Soundtrack

  • OST Part 1
    • No. 1: Satellite by SALTNPAPER
    • No. 2: Satellite (instrumental)
  • OST Part 2
  • OST Part 3
  • OST Part 4
    • No. 1: Be My Light by Kevin Oh
    • No. 2: Be My Light (instrumental)
  • OST Part 5
    • No. 1: Come With Me by Boni Pueri
    • No. 2: Time Walk by Boni Pueri

News & Development


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *